Celebrating 10 years of stars
Celebrate with us!
Please join us to honor the 2017 winners at our 10th annual awards presentation and reception on Tuesday, Dec. 5 at the Eugene Hilton.
Purchase tickets

20 under 40 Awards

Now in its tenth year, the 20 under 40 Awards recognize 20 emerging business leaders who are making a difference in the community. The awards acknowledge each winner’s commitment to career excellence and making the Eugene-Springfield area a better place to live for all of us. They are nominated by members of the public, with the final winners chosen by a panel of judges, the majority of whom are previous 20 under 40 winners.
logo logo
Meet the 2017 winners
Zachary Blalack
Financial Adviser
Ameriprise Financial
Hannah Bontrager
Executive Director
Ballet Fantastique
Cheryl Collins
Ninkasi Brewing Co.
Ian Dobson
Assistant Race Director
Eugene Marathon
Micah Elconin
Lane Food and Beverage Sector Strategist
RAIN Eugene
Jenna Fribley
Campfire Collaborative Architecture & Design
Beau Garner
SAFE Center, Jasper Mountain
Courtney Griesel
Economic Development Manager
City of Springfield
Aaron Haack
CEO/Executive Director
Boys & Girls Club of Emerald Valley
Leda Hermecz
100 Mile Bakery
Jake Hoffman
Eugene Grocery Outlet
Heidi Larwick
Connected Lane County/Lane STEM
Sarah Means
Community and Economic Development Manager
Lane County
Thomas Pettus-Czar
The Barn Light
Heather Quaas-Annsa
Program Coordinator
PeaceHealth Sacred Heart Medical Center Foundation
Robert Steck
Partnered Solutions IT/Ruby Porter Marketing and Design
Jenni Timms
Fair Valley Farms
Wyatt True
Artistic & Executive Director
Delgani String Quartet
Sean VanGordon
Director of Industrial Engineering/Springfield City Councilor
United Healthcare
Michael Wisth
Solid Waste and Green Building Analyst
City of Eugene
We appreciate the support of Eugene-Springfield area businesses.