Ralph Parshall, general manager, Mercedes-Benz of Eugene

Ralph Parshall founded and spearheaded the first 20 under 40 awards 12 years ago, and he continues to be its biggest supporter. He and Mercedes-Benz of Eugene also support such diverse groups as Sacred Heart Medical Center Foundation, Volunteers in Medicine, Oregon Bach Festival, Relief Nursery, University of Oregon Foundation and The Shedd Institute.


Denise Thomas, CEO, Let’s Move Fitness and Chamber Board member

Denise studied at the Alvin Alley Dance Schools and Steps on Broadway in New York after she graduated from UO. She leads Healthy Moves, which is a nonprofit dedicated to bringing movement, fitness and fun to elementary students. She is also a fitness instructor and practitioner of the Alexander Technique. She represents the Chamber on the judging panel.


Mario Conte, Managing Partner, Hershner Hunter, LLP

Mario’s practice focuses on helping business owners and HR professionals navigate and follow the ever-changing and complex employment laws and rules.  Mario works with clients in a wide range of industries, including healthcare, manufacturing, banking, construction, and nonprofits.  He received a 20 Under 40 award in 2013.


Sarah Means, Director of Government and Community Relations, Obie Companies

Sarah is an experienced government administrator and board member skilled in policy analysis, community and economic development and land use planning. She served as the Regional Solutions Coordinator for Governor Kate Brown and the Community and Economic Development Manager for Lane County.  Sarah was a 20 under 40 honoree in 2017.


Joel Ioba, founding executive director, Oregon Just Transition Alliance

Joel supports efforts and develops strategies to engage and activate communities that support racial, economic and climate justice for all Oregonians. He served as Campaign Director of the Oregon Clean Energy Opportunity during the 2021 Legislative session. He’s chaired both the Governor’s Environmental Justice Task Force and Eugene Human Rights Commission. He was a 20 under 40 winner in 2022.